Driver’s Education Classes
Vermont requires all students under the age of 18 who want a driver’s license to take a certified driver’s education course. Our classes are based on Vermont’s requirements for Driver and Traffic Safety Education.
Information for Student Drivers
Cioffredi’s Driving School specializes in creating a driver’s ed experience that helps each individual student work on the skills they need to drive safely, understand the rules and laws of the road, and successfully pass the driver’s test.
Information for Parents & Guardians
It is important that during driver’s education that each student continues to get driving experience outside of class. In order to get their driver’s license in the state of Vermont they are required to have at least 40 hours of driving time supervised by someone who is 25 years of age or older. By helping your child to practice the skills they learn during driver’s education classes, they will become more confident in their driving skill and build lifelong behaviors to stay safe on the roads.